Create your free account now! Sign up

Re: Universal Health Care

haha you say I have no experience since I wrote nothing you have read? That is just presumptuous and false. I have. I also had a 13,000 dollar bill for medical when I had no insurance and guess what? I PAID FOR IT MYSELF. Medicare denies more patients than insurance companies and guess who runs those? The gov. I know of a woman that had cervical cancer and beat it but Medicare refuses to pay for annual pap smears. And they said SHE COULDN'T EVEN GO IN AND PAY FOR IT HERSELF!!! WHAT THE HELL?  
Many of the denials you talk about are like the following:
By Mary Theroux on Dec 17, 2009 in Healthcare, Insurance, free market

In his speech to Congress on the need to overhaul health care, President Obama asserted:

More and more Americans pay their premiums, only to discover that their insurance company has dropped their coverage when they get sick, or won’t pay the full cost of care. It happens every day.

The following week, Health Care for America Now, a group supporting the Democrats’ health care reform bill, ran a television ad claiming that private health insurance companies: “Deny 1 out of 5 treatments prescribed by doctors.”

When fact-checked by PolitiFact.com, it turned out the statistic had been derived by the California Nurses Association, which broadened its definition of “denial” to include such administrative non-events as a claim having been sent to the wrong insurer. Such snafus occur behind the scenes, and the patient never knows about them because his/her claim is, in fact, subsequently paid by the correct insurer.