Create your free account now! Sign up

Re: Is that all construction pays?

I haven't worked in the Phoenix area, but have in FL, GA, and CA in the last 10 years, so those are the areas that I have based what I said on.  So for the places I have no real knowledge of I don't want to make a foolish blanket statement about.  With that said I digress, somewhat.
I, too, try not to discriminate against, but I have a major issue with the state of our Union.  When I was younger I didn't fully understand why the Vets from Nam felt the ways they did; and I have a couple of family members who served.  Have been in areas in the vicinity of the Mid-East just prior to the ramp up of Desert Eagle---, then Desert Storm, and a few other mission I was privy to,  after retirement I suffered through a hard patch of time with no one I could turn to or talk with about what I was dealing with.  I have now compromised with my demons, but back to the subject at hand....., I believe in everything I did, but now I see so much of rights being stripped, lands being sold off to foriegn nationals, resources being exploited for personal gain, quality workmanship (craftsmanship) being traded for cheap labor and a quick buck.
The Cubans have taken over South FL, the Asians parts of New York/Central FL and parts of the Mid West, and well the Mexicans (Hispanics) just about everywhere else.  This isn't even the tip of the iceberg, but it's a place for me to start. 
I briefly worked UG construction along the east coast; from NC to FL and points in between, a great majority of the shovel hands were from Cntl and So. America; the laborers, misslers, cleanup crews, and so on.  And I know for fact that a great majority of them used stolen identities....