Create your free account now! Sign up

Duck Needs A Hand Please , Thanks in Advance

The following is an e-mail I have sent to the Ellen Show , please as many of you that are willing to help please copy and paste my e-mail to her that she might see it as it was posted by more than one e-mailer . If Duck gets lucky enough and she reads it maybe I'll make her show ," that Duck dearly Loves ", I admit it , I'm addicted to the Antics of Ellen . We need notoriety for our industry and Ellen being the great humanitarian woman she is may help . So please help me too reach her . Thanks in Advance for your Help!
Respectfully , Jerry Whitfield

Hi Ellen ,

A week or so ago I saw your show in which you requested e-mails about work tragedy . Here was my Worst , Tilted AMTRACK . It takes place some years back . I am a cable television contractor and author . I was traveling from Ft. Lauderdale Florida to Rocky Mt .North Carolina . The Trip was at night , I left Ft.Lauderdale and on my way up to N.C. I decided to have a few drinks in the Bar Car . After three or four I decided to go back to my seat and sleep the rest of the way . I told the stewardess to be sure and awaken Me when we reached Rocky Mt . She agreed , I placed my destination voucher in its proper place above the seat and went to sleep. My now ex wife was at the station in Rocky Mt about 12;30 pm , I was finally awakened from sleep when this large black woman seated herself next to me , and woke me up , to my astonishment the car that was empty of passengers was now full . I started a conversation with the lady , she then asked , where are you going , My reply Rocky Mt , her reply unt un , I said what do you mean , She said I got on in Rocky Mt. we left there about 10 minutes ago , I lost it , so to speak , I'm not a little man at 6'3" about 250 , not fat , anyway , I quickly find the stewardess and bite her head off (not literly) I say how the hell did you let me sleep through my stop . Where is your Brain woman? I s