Create your free account now! Sign up

Re: Box project pushed back till August 1, 2002

Yes ma'am,
I apologize that is true.

> Come on guys, last time I voiced opinions I was told to put it in the "general" or "unmoderated" sections as this is a place to find contract jobs. I would think you guys, being in the business, could do the same.(wave)
>
> > That is fine, that is your opinion and you are welcome to it. However, I am not that new to the business, I have just been lucky in the jobs that I have had the opportunity to take and in the people that I have worked for, I completely understand all of these expenses, I have been working on the road for many years now both in this business and in the business of copper and fiber splicing, and you are absolutely right, 5 weeks is a long time to wait for a check, my point is only that the man was up front and this person seems bent on doing nothing but bitching, all he has to do is not take the job, this company is set up the way that it is set up and that is that, what is the point in bitching about it here. If there is a complaint against someone that has wronged you, please let the rest of us know so that we may be on our guard, also if someone has done right by you then please let the rest of us know, but this person has not been hurt by this person and has nothing to complain about, the company told us the way it is up front and no one says you have to take the job, that was my only point, bitch about what is important, not just when you feel like bitching about something. Personally I believe this must be one lucky guy, if he has to find something to bitch about then he must have a pretty decent life.
> >
> > >
> > > Mr. Herman...If I remember correctly you just recently posted an add asking "What is makeready?"Also mentioning that you are new to the business.Now don't get me wrong.I'm not knocking you for any of that.Although, I do believe because of