Create your free account now! Sign up

BEWARE BOLD LETTERS-Answers-Click here

I feel very confident in answering this out of line posting. My guess is you might be one of the sub-standard subs that helped me lose my money in the first place, along with dis-honest primes that change spec to suit their pocket books. It is no secret that I lost 35,000 this year, which is enough to bring down most anybody. The only thing that has kept me feeding my family is the fact I work in the field and my Faith in God. Until this last job we ran into, I have been burned by almost every Prime (Except 2)that we worked for in some way, and unfortunately, the dance has ended here. I currently have only two names that I would even mention of individual Prime Contractors that I could entrust to work with again, one which I am working with now. The majority of the subs that worked for me have been honest and do good work. I took my first hit being unpaid for honest work done in an area that we had good subs in. 25,000 was no joke, I pushed on, even going to bat behind the desk and in the courtroom to fix that one. It is still a pain that is felt. The second most likely in an area where things were a little less controlled, I made the mistake of paying out more money than what was to ever enter my hand again due to the work at hand. A few subs took advantage of some trust that my onsite supervisor and I even might have overlooked, thinking that their work was credible. I chalk these up as hard lessons learned. More or less, money ran out. I learned more about the rotten side of how the cable business can rip you up then I ever wanted to know. I am just plowing forward, which anyone should do. I am 50,000 more in debt than before, but 50,000 smarter. If you are at all worthy of being paid something owed, Im sure you would have better things to do with your time then waste them on posting ramblings. If you did honest work, then you would know if you actually called to talk to me, as a man w