Create your free account now! Sign up

I Am A Veteran

You may not know me the first time we meet, I'm just another you pass on the street.
But, I am the reason you walk and breathe free, I am the reason for your liberty: I am a Veteran.
I work in the local factory all day, I own the restaurnat just down the way, I sell insurance,I start your IV, I've got the best looking grand kids that you'll ever see.  I'm your grocer, your banker, your child's school teacher, I'm you plumber, your baker, your family's preacher.  But there is a part of me that you don't know very well.  Just listen a moment, I've a story to tell............... I am a Veteran.