Create your free account now! Sign up

the storm of 2010

I got off work at 3:30 in on my way to my uncle since it was already snowing their i thought I should skip RU to night and catch it on the web, but I love going and seeing what the Lord has done in my life more and more each day! It had just started to snow in Baltimore MD and I thought well I just go I am a good driver and it won’t hurt anything, then I thought it will give rush hour time to get over. Pro 3:5 Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.

Pro 3:6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. Had a great time got out early due to the snow. I went to the store before getting on the road and realized it is getting nasty more then I thought, “I was doing a lot of thinking now” I started to go the wrong way and made a u turn and got on the hwy it was only 42miles but would take 2 and would take 2 and half hours. As I got on the interstate in the middle of the blizzard I thought not bad I was going about 45 and all was ok then I came up on a plow crusade and they were going about 10 mph I thought I got to go, off I went and past them with caution. I was going 45 again with a car or two and past them, Then I came up on another plow crusade, but this time with 2 blocker so you could not pass. I thought 10 miles an hour and a quarter tank of gas and my diesel is not running right (I have been trying to get it fixed) for the next half hour it was a slow ride with my diesel running rough, it wanted to run at a higher speed. All of a sudden unexpected they pulled off, Thank God for that. Now I am back up to speed but just as I feared the snow was building faster in front of me.